Rogue Heart
(eAudiobook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Author
Published
Recorded Books, Inc., 2023.
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Learn & Discover More

More Copies In Search Ohio

Loading Search Ohio Copies...

More Details

Physical Description
10h 33m 2s
Format
eAudiobook
Language
English
ISBN
9781705099278

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Axie Oh., Axie Oh|AUTHOR., & Jaine Ye|READER. (2023). Rogue Heart . Recorded Books, Inc..

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Axie Oh, Axie Oh|AUTHOR and Jaine Ye|READER. 2023. Rogue Heart. Recorded Books, Inc.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Axie Oh, Axie Oh|AUTHOR and Jaine Ye|READER. Rogue Heart Recorded Books, Inc, 2023.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Axie Oh, Axie Oh|AUTHOR, and Jaine Ye|READER. Rogue Heart Recorded Books, Inc., 2023.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID208de68e-cf39-904e-198f-6be1212d85ff-eng
Full titlerogue heart
Authoroh axie
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2024-05-15 02:01:09AM
Last Indexed2024-05-25 02:36:41AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcehoopla
First LoadedDec 31, 2023
Last UsedMay 19, 2024

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2023
    [artist] => Axie Oh
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/rbd_9781705099278_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 15703160
    [isbn] => 9781705099278
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => Rogue Heart
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [duration] => 10h 33m 2s
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Axie Oh
                    [artistFormal] => Oh, Axie
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

            [1] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Jaine Ye
                    [artistFormal] => Ye, Jaine
                    [relationship] => READER
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Romance
            [1] => Teen
        )

    [price] => 2.51
    [id] => 15703160
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => AUDIOBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => Neo Beijing, 2201.

Two years after the Battle of Neo Seoul, eighteen-year-old telepath Ama works in a cafe by day and moonlights as a lounge singer in a smoky bar at night. She's anonymous, she's safe from the seemingly never-ending war, and that's how she'd like to stay. But then PHNX, a resistance group specializing in espionage, 
approaches her with an offer to expose a government experiment exactly like the one she fled. Soon, Ama is traveling with PHNX on a series of dangerous assignments, using her telepathic powers to bring down the authoritarian Alliance.

As the war ramps up, PHNX is given its most dangerous mission yet: to infiltrate the base of the Alliance's new war commander, a young man rumored to have no fear of death. But when Ama sees the commander for the first time, she recognizes him: Alex Kim, the boy she once loved. The boy who betrayed her.

Now, Ama must use her telepathic abilities to pose as an officer in Alex's elite guard, manipulating his mind so that he doesn't recognize her. As the final battle approaches, Ama struggles with her mission and her feelings for Alex. Will she be able to carry out her task? Or will she give up everything for Alex again-only to 
be betrayed once more?

Part heist novel, part love story, Rogue Heart is perfect for fans of Marie Lu's Warcross and Tahereh Mafi's Shatter Me series.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/15703160
    [pa] => 
    [publisher] => Recorded Books, Inc.
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)