This Appearing House
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
Katherine Tegen Books, 2022.
Accelerated Reader
IL: MG - BL: 4.5 - AR Pts: 8
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Learn & Discover More

More Copies In Search Ohio

Loading Search Ohio Copies...

More Details

Format
eBook
Language
English
ISBN
9780063136595
Accelerated Reader
MG
Level 4.5, 8 Points

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Ally Malinenko., & Ally Malinenko|AUTHOR. (2022). This Appearing House . Katherine Tegen Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Ally Malinenko and Ally Malinenko|AUTHOR. 2022. This Appearing House. Katherine Tegen Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Ally Malinenko and Ally Malinenko|AUTHOR. This Appearing House Katherine Tegen Books, 2022.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Ally Malinenko, and Ally Malinenko|AUTHOR. This Appearing House Katherine Tegen Books, 2022.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID525d6bad-9571-5806-25b0-148a9b8c02f1-eng
Full titlethis appearing house
Authormalinenko ally
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2024-05-15 02:01:09AM
Last Indexed2024-05-25 03:18:06AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcehoopla
First LoadedMar 28, 2024
Last UsedMay 12, 2024

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2022
    [artist] => Ally Malinenko
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/hpc_9780063136595_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 14713891
    [isbn] => 9780063136595
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => This Appearing House
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [pages] => 288
    [children] => 1
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Ally Malinenko
                    [artistFormal] => Malinenko, Ally
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Diseases, Illnesses & Injuries
            [1] => Friendship
            [2] => Ghost Stories
            [3] => Health & Daily Living
            [4] => Horror
            [5] => Juvenile Fiction
            [6] => Social Themes
        )

    [price] => 2.64
    [id] => 14713891
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => EBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => From the author of Ghost Girl comes another standalone spooky middle grade for fans of Nightbooks and Ghost Squad, about a terrifying house and the girl haunted by her experience with cancer, grief, and healing. Are you brave enough to step inside?
For as long as anyone could remember there wasn't a house at the dead end of Juniper Drive... until one day there was.
When Jac first sees the House, she's counting down to the five-year anniversary of her cancer diagnosis, when she hopefully will be declared NED, or "no evidence of disease." But, with a house appearing, and her hands shaking, and a fall off her bike, Jac is starting to wonder if these are symptoms-or if something stranger is happening.
Two classmates dare Jac and her friend Hazel to enter the House. Walking through the front door is the way in. It's definitely not the way out. There's something off about the House, Jac can feel it. The same way she knows it's no coincidence that the House appeared for her five-year marker. It wants something from her. And she won't be able to get out until she figures out what.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/14713891
    [pa] => 
    [publisher] => Katherine Tegen Books
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)