My Oxford Year: A Novel
(eAudiobook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
HarperAudio, 2018.
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Learn & Discover More

Other Editions and Formats

More Copies In Search Ohio

Loading Search Ohio Copies...

More Details

Physical Description
9h 58m 53s
Format
eAudiobook
Language
English
ISBN
9780062843456

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Julia Whelan., Julia Whelan|AUTHOR., & Julia Whelan|READER. (2018). My Oxford Year: A Novel . HarperAudio.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Julia Whelan, Julia Whelan|AUTHOR and Julia Whelan|READER. 2018. My Oxford Year: A Novel. HarperAudio.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Julia Whelan, Julia Whelan|AUTHOR and Julia Whelan|READER. My Oxford Year: A Novel HarperAudio, 2018.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Julia Whelan, Julia Whelan|AUTHOR, and Julia Whelan|READER. My Oxford Year: A Novel HarperAudio, 2018.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID3abaf981-d0d1-6e9d-7944-5501905238bc-eng
Full titlemy oxford year
Authorwhelan julia
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2024-05-17 23:50:40PM
Last Indexed2024-05-18 02:57:49AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcehoopla
First LoadedApr 27, 2024
Last UsedApr 27, 2024

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2018
    [artist] => Julia Whelan
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/hpc_9780062843456_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 12048148
    [isbn] => 9780062843456
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => My Oxford Year
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [duration] => 9h 58m 53s
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Julia Whelan
                    [artistFormal] => Whelan, Julia
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

            [1] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Julia Whelan
                    [artistFormal] => Whelan, Julia
                    [relationship] => READER
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Romance
        )

    [price] => 2.99
    [id] => 12048148
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => AUDIOBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => Set amidst the breathtaking beauty of Oxford, this sparkling debut novel tells the unforgettable story about a determined young woman eager to make her mark in the world and the handsome man who introduces her to an incredible love that will irrevocably alter her future-perfect for fans of JoJo Moyes and Nicholas Sparks. American Ella Durran has had the same plan for her life since she was thirteen: Study at Oxford. At 24, she's finally made it to England on a Rhodes Scholarship when she's offered an unbelievable position in a rising political star's presidential campaign. With the promise that she'll work remotely and return to DC at the end of her Oxford year, she's free to enjoy her Once in a Lifetime Experience. That is, until a smart-mouthed local who is too quick with his tongue and his car ruins her shirt and her first day. When Ella discovers that her English literature course will be taught by none other than that same local, Jamie Davenport, she thinks for the first time that Oxford might not be all she's envisioned. But a late-night drink reveals a connection she wasn't anticipating finding and what begins as a casual fling soon develops into something much more when Ella learns Jamie has a life-changing secret. Immediately, Ella is faced with a seemingly impossible decision: turn her back on the man she's falling in love with to follow her political dreams or be there for him during a trial neither are truly prepared for. As the end of her year in Oxford rapidly approaches, Ella must decide if the dreams she's always wanted are the same ones she's now yearning for.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12048148
    [pa] => 
    [subtitle] => A Novel
    [publisher] => HarperAudio
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)